2017 Eminent Faculty Awards

View pictures from the event

Annually held each spring, the UL Lafayette Foundation's Eminent Faculty Awards is a faculty recognition program honoring five faculty members for their outstanding efforts in teaching, research and service learning outreach. Guests will have an opportunity to mingle with the award recipients during a cocktail hour beginning at 6:00 pm, followed by a seated dinner beginning at 7:00 pm. Dessert and coffee accompany the introduction of each honoree through a beautiful and engaging video. 

The Eminent Faculty Awards are a tradition of recognizing excellence. Join us in recognizing the efforts of our Eminent Faculty.  

Ray P. Authement Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

Dr. Chad Parker

Associate Professor of History, Geography and Philosophy 
College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Michael Totaro

 Associate Professor of Computing and Informatics
Ray P. Authement College of Sciences 


Distinguished Professor Award Recipients

Dr. Boyun Guo

Professor of Petroleum Engineering
College of Engineering

Mr. Corey Saft

Professor of Architecture
College of the Arts


Leadership in Service Award Recipient

Mr. Brian Kelly

Professor of Visual Arts
College of the Arts

View Recipient Videos


Help Support UL's Outstanding Faculty

The Eminent Faculty Awards program serves as the highest level University recognition program. A celebrated tradition for over 50 years, the program awards five faculty members each a $5,000 stipend for their commitment and effectiveness across the University and throughout the community. Your support is needed in order to sustain the growth of the UL Lafayette Foundation's faculty recognition program.

Can we count on your support?


Thank You to our 2017 Sponsors:

Darnall, Sikes, Gardes & Frederick

Cherie & Ralph Kraft

Merlin Oil & Gas, Inc.

Newsouth Capital Management, Inc.

Drs. Leo & Carolyn Hebert

Judice & Adley