2019 Eminent Faculty Awards

Annually held each spring, the UL Lafayette Foundation's Eminent Faculty Awards is a faculty recognition program that honors faculty members for their outstanding efforts in teaching, research and service learning outreach. This year there are six award recipients and an award ceremony will be held at the Lafayette Petroleum Club on April 25. The Eminent Faculty Awards are a tradition of recognizing excellence.

Join us in recognizing the efforts of our Eminent Faculty.  

Ray P. Authement Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

Dr. Deedra Harrington

Assistant Professor of Nursing
College of Nursing and Allied Health Professions 

Mr. Brian Kelly

Professor of Visual Arts
College of the Arts

Ms. Kari Smith

 Professor of Architecture
College of the Arts


Distinguished Professor Award Recipients

Dr. Daniel Gang

Professor of Engineering
College of Engineering

Dr. Jeffrey George

Associate Professor of Music
College of the Arts


Leadership in Service Award Recipient

Mr. Jeff Lush

Associate Professor of Visual Arts
College of the Arts